The Cigar Media Association has announced its 2016 recipients of its Cigar Industry Awards. As in previous years, the association named a Cigar of the Year, Brand of the Year, and Media Member of the Year.

Dunbarton Tobacco and Trust’s Mi Querida was named the 2016 Cigar of the Year. Mi Querida is the sophomore release by the company founded by Steve Saka. It was a cigar that ranked #6 on the Cigar Coop Cigar of the Year Countdown.

A.J. Fernandez Cigars took the top honors for Brand of the Year while Kiss My Ash Radio was named the CMA Media Member of the Year.

The Nominees and Winners are listed below:

In 2014, the Cigar Media Association established a set of Cigar Industry Awards. It marked the first time that cigar media had come together collaboratively and recognize excellence in the cigar industry.  This year, the awards return for a third consecutive year, and we are proud to announce this year’s winners.

Cigar of the Year

2016 Nominees

Davidoff Nicaragua Box Pressed
Davidoff Yamasa
Mi Querida by Dunbarton Tobacco and Trust (WINNER)
Padron 1926 Serie Natural
RoMa Craft Intemperance Whiskey Rebellion
Warped Maestro Del Tiempo

Brand of the Year

2016 Nominees

AJ Fernandez Cigars (Winner)
RoMa Craft Tobac
Warped Cigars

CMA Member of the Year

2016 Nominees

Cigar Dojo
Kiss My Ash Radio (WINNER)
Smooth Draws Radio Show