2023 Cigar of the Year Countdown

For details on the selection process for the 2023 Cigar of the Year Countdown, see our criteria. The countdown begins on December 8, 2023 and concludes January 8, 2024.

Note: Scroll to the bottom of the 2023 Cigar of the Year Countdown on following each cigar revealed on a daily basis!



1 My Father Le Bijou 1922 100 Años Limited Edition Corona Extra
2 Alfonso Extra Añejo No. 2 by Selected Tobacco
3 Meerapfel Richard Double Robusto
4 Black Label Trading Co Deliverance Porcelain Robusto
5 La Flor Dominicana Solis
6 Macanudo Estate Reserve Flint Knoll Churchill 2022
7 Las 6 Provincias CMW by Espinosa Cigars
8 Kristoff Guardrail Robusto
9 Tatuaje Havana VI Verocú Blue No. 1
10 Plasencia Alma Fuerte Colorado Claro Eduardo I
11 Mi Querida Black SakaKhan by Dunbarton Tobacco & Trust
12 Aging Room Quattro Nicaragua Sonata Vibrato
13 Micallef Black Toro
14 HVC Selección No. 1 Natural Poderosos
15 E.P. Carrillo INCH Nicaragua No. 60
16 601 La Bomba Warhead VIII by Espinosa Cigars
17 La Palina KB Part Three
18 Knuckle Sandwich Maduro Toro H
19 Weller by Cohiba 2022
20 Manolo Quesada 75th Anniversary by Quesada Cigars
21 Blackened M81 Toro by Drew Estate
22 E.P. Carrillo Allegiance Sidekick
23 Muestra De Saka – The Bewitched by Dunbarton Tobacco & Trust
24 Red Anchor Admiral by United Cigars
25 Allegria Corona by Illusione Cigars
26 Casa Cuevas Sangre Nueva Double Perfecto
27 Davidoff Limited Edition 2022 Gran Toro
28 Ferio Tego Timeless Limited 10 Years
29 Joya de Nicaragua Dos Cientos
30 Byron Selección 1850 No. 3 by Selected Tobacco

You can also check out our videos for the 2023 Cigar of the Year Countdown on Google PodcastsiTunesPodbean, YouTube, Odysee, or Rumble.

Value Rankings

Prime Time Awards

2023 Year in Review