For details on the selection process for the Top 30 cigars on the Cigar Coop Cigar of the Year Countdown, see our criteria. The countdown begins on December 6, 2019 and concludes January 6, 2020.

Note: Scroll to the bottom of the Countdown on following each cigar revealed on a daily basis!



1 Saga Short Tales Tomo VI: The Sixth Element: El Tabaco by De Los Reyes Cigars
2 Kristoff Vengeance Robusto
3 Alec Bradley Project 40 06.52
4 Aladino Corojo Reserva Toro by JRE Tobacco Co.
5 Jas Sum Kral Tyrannical Buc Maduro Dobles
6 Aladino Maduro Corona by JRE Tobacco Co.
7 Espinosa Laranja Reserva Escuro Corona Gorda
8 David P. Ehrlich PLM Series Robusto by MLB Cigar Ventures
9 Aganorsa Leaf Signature Maduro Robusto
10 Crux Epicure Short Salomone
11 HVC First Selection Broadleaf Toro
12 Eiroa Dark 50 x 5 by C.L.E. Cigar Company
13 Tatuaje – The Bride
14 Black Label Trading Company Morphine Lancero 2018
15 The Tabernacle Havana Seed CT No. 142 Toro by Foundation Cigar Company
16 Crowned Heads Las Calaveras Edición Limitada 2018 LC54
17 Southern Draw IGNITE Corojo No. 4 Rothschild
18 Herrera Esteli Miami Robusto Grande by Drew Estate
19 1502 Blue Sapphire Lancero by Global Premium Cigars
20 Aging Room Quattro Nicaragua Vibrato by Boutique Blends Cigars
21 Diesel Whiskey Row Churchill
22 MQBA Torpedo by Bombay Tobak
23 Encore by E.P. Carrillo Majestic
24 Davidoff Florida Selection Limited Edition 2018
25 Liga Privada No. 9 Petit Corona by Drew Estate
26 VegaFina Gran Reserva 2019
27 Todos Las Dias Thick Lonsdale Mas Fuerte by Dunbarton Tobacco & Trust
28 Long Live the King MAD MOFO Corona by Caldwell Cigar Company
29 La Sirena Aniversario Especial
30 Vega Magna Toro by Quesada Cigars