For details on the selection process for the Top 30 cigars on the Cigar Coop Cigar of the Year Countdown, see our criteria.

Note: Scroll to the bottom of the Countdown on following each cigar revealed on a daily basis!



1 Crux du Connoisseur No. 2
2 Aladino Elegante by JRE Tobacco
3 La Flor Dominicana Litto Gomez Diez Small Batch No. 6
4 Davidoff-The Chefs Edition 2016
5 Gaaja Toro by Bombay Tobak
6 Mi Querida Ancho Largo by Dunbarton Tobacco and Trust
7 Paul Garmirian 25th Anniversary Connoisseur
8 Davidoff Nicaragua Box Pressed Toro
9 Black Label Trading Company Bishops Blend Robusto
10 MBombay Vintage Reserve Lancero 1973
11 Flores y Rodriguez Connecticut Valley Reserve Gran Toro by PDR Cigars
12 Eastern Standard Dos Firmas (Caldwell Signature) Piramide by Caldwell Cigar Company
13 Aganorsa Leaf TABSA Connecticut Toro by Casa Fernandez
14 Sobremesa Short Churchill by Dunbarton Tobacco and Trust
15 Davidoff Yamasa Piramides
16 Espinosa Crema Toro Grande
17 Saga Short Tales-Tales of High Priming by De Los Reyes Cigars
18 1502 XO Toro
19 Crux Guild Toro Extra Marblehead BP
20 Davidoff Scorecard 2016
21 Dunhill Signed Range Seleccion Suprema
22 Nomad Martial Law Toro
23 Black Works Studio Killer Bee Green Hornet Robusto
24 LH Maduro Lancero
25 Protocol Lancero by Cubariqueno Cigar Company
26 MoyaRuiz Pickle Juice
27 Regius Exclusivo U.S.A. Oscuro Especial Robusto
28 Quesada Reserva Privada Oscuro Toro
29 Imperia Islero Pita by MLB Cigar Ventures
30 H. Upmann Ingot TheBANKER Private Holding by Altadis USA