The 2015 Post Season Awards are complete on Cigar Coop.  We recap the winners as well as summarize the previous year’s winners.

  • Cigar of the Year
  • Best Aged Cigar
  • Person of the Year
  • Factory of the Year (Large or Multi-Faceted)
  • Factory of the Year (Small / Single)

We also recapped our Performance Ratings based on average scores on Cigar Coop during the 2015 Cigar Year on Cigar Coop.  In addition to Brand Performance, we added two new categories for Country of Origin and Vitolas.

2015 Cigar of the Year: Padron 50th Anniversary Maduro

Padron 50 Years Maduro

Previous Winners

2009 Liga Privada T52 by Drew Estate, Drew Estate
2010 Avo Limited Edition 2010, Avo Cigars (Davidoff)
2011 La Palina El Diario, La Palina Cigars
2012 La Palina Collection – Goldie Laguito No. 2, La Palina Cigars
2013 La Aurora Cien Anos Edicion Especial, La Aurora Cigars
2014 Joel Sherman 75th Celebration by Nat Sherman, Nat Sherman
2015 Padron 50th Anniversary Maduro, Padron Cigars

2014 Best Aged Cigar: Espinosa Laranja Reserva Corona Gorda

Full Top 10 here.

Previous Winners

2011 Liga Privada Unico Serie Dirty Rat by Drew Estate, Drew Estate
2012 Para Japon by La Aurora, La Aurora Cigars
2013 L’Atelier, L’Atelier Cigars
2014 Room 101 Namakubi Ecuador, Room 101 Cigars (Davidoff)
2015 Espinosa Laranja Reserva Corona Gorda, Espinosa Cigars

2014 Cigar Industry Person of the Year: Abdel.J (A.J.) Fernandez  (A.J. Fernandez Cigars)

Recap here


Previous Winners

2014 Hans-Kristian Hoejsgaard and Jim Young, Davidoff
2015 Abdel J. (A.J.) Fernandez

2014 Factory of the Year (Large or Multi-Faceted): Davidoff

Recap here


Previous Winners

2014 Tabacalera Tropical / Casa Fernandez
2015 Davidoff

2014 Factory of the Year (Small / Single): La Zona

Recap here


Previous Winners

2014 Nica Sueno
2015 Nica Sueno

Newsworthy Items

We also covered our annual Top 12 Cigar Stories / Themes of the Year

There were some interesting year end features done by Cigar Media Association members. The three that really stood out.